Ralph Weishaupt Logo
Consultant Quality and Process Management

Ralph Weishaupt
Food Engineer
 

Quality and
Profitability
>> english     >> deutsch  Flyer/Info
Home
Personal Data
Consultant for:
 Cultivation
 Trade
 Logistics
 Manufacturers
 Organisation + Authorities
Consultant on:
 Organic
 Crisis management
 Risk management
 Product development
 Packaging
Links + Information
References
Contact + Map
Imprint
Consultant on: Packaging

The package of the product catches the first view of the client. By using the product the package has to be opened and closed/ disposed. At this point the consumer judges the product for the first time. Additionally it is necessary that the quality of the product could be preserved for a long time and the package can be recycled efficiently.
Because of this many points have to be considered to choose the right package. Because I supported many projects in various sectors of the food industry I do have a global knowledge concerning the choice of packaging material.

Actual topics:
Risk analysis of packaging material
Especially the potential danger of the packaging material has been underestimated, which had been shown by the problems with ITX, semicarbazide, or softeners.

Bioplastics

Besides the potential risks the packaging materials give a big potential of possibilities as well to gain the attention of the customer support environmental aspects or improve the quality.

Although this sector is very sensitive for the company it is very important to get an independent support in case there is no sufficient internal knowledge. The packaging material has to be checked very early as it can take up to several months until the final packaging material is available. With the choice of common packaging material time and money can be gained.

My recommendation:
Please estimate at the product development already the needs of the packaging material and check the machine run ability. Please ask other producer for alternatives. There is big potential for costs and timing!

Especially for organic products I can support expertly due to an experience of more than 15 years.

My support in the following sectors could be:

Copyright © 2017 by Ralph Weishaupt
Powered by winter-solutions.com

Ralph Weishaupt Logo
Berater Qualitäts- und Prozessmanagement

Ralph Weishaupt
Dipl. Lebensmittel-Ingenieur
 

Qualität und
Wirtschaftlichkeit
>> english     >> deutsch  Flyer/Info
Startseite
Zur Person
Beratungen für:
 Anbau
 Handel
 Logistik
 Produzenten
 Organisationen + Behörden
Beratungen zu:
 BIO/ÖKO
 Krisenmanagement
 Risikomanagement
 Produktentwicklung
 Verpackung
Links + Infos
Referenzen
Kontakt + Anfahrt
Impressum
Beratungsangebot: Verpackung

Der Verpackung gilt der erste Blick des Kunden. Beim Einsatz des Produktes muss die Verpackung geöffnet und eventuell anschließend wieder verschlossen/entsorgt werden. Hier findet die erste Bewertung des Produktes statt. Zusätzlich gilt es, die Qualität des Produktes lange zu erhalten und eine möglichst ökologische Verwertung der Verpackung zu ermöglichen.

Aus diesem Grunde müssen bei der Wahl der Verpackung viele Faktoren berücksichtigt werden. Durch die Koordination und Unterstützung von vielen Verpackungsprojekten über weite Teile der Lebensmittelbranche habe ich ein umfassendes Wissen bezüglich der Auswahl der Verpackungen sowie die zu berücksichtigenden Punkte.

Aktuelle Schwerpunkte:
Risikoanalyse von Verpackungsmitteln
Gerade das Gefahrenpotential von Verpackungsmaterial war bisher unterschätzt worden, was durch ITX, SEM oder die Weichmacherproblematik eindrucksvoll bewiesen wurde.

Bioplastics
Neben dem Gefahrenpotential bieten die Verpackungsmaterialien beeindruckende Möglichkeiten, um die Aufmerksamkeit des Kunden zu gewinnen, ökologische Aspekte zu berücksichtigen oder die Qualität zu fördern.

Obwohl dieser Bereich für ein Unternehmen sehr sensibel ist, ist hier eine Unterstützung sehr sinnvoll, falls keine ausreichenden internen Kenntnisse verfügbar sind. Ganz wichtig ist es, sehr frühzeitig die Verpackung zu prüfen, da es mehrere Monate dauern kann, bis die Verpackungsmaterialien anschließend zur Verfügung stehen. Mit der Wahl von gängigen Verpackungsmaterialien kann Einsparpotential und Zeit gewonnen werden.

Mein Tipp:
Ermitteln Sie bereits bei der Produktentwicklung das Anforderungsprofil an das Verpackungsmaterial und prüfen Sie die Maschinengängigkeit. Fragen Sie andere Hersteller nach Alternativen! Hier besteht erhebliche Kosten- und Zeitersparnis.

Besonders für Bioprodukte kann ich durch meine langjährige Erfahrung ein sehr umfassendes Beratungsangebot vorweisen.

Meine Unterstützung umfasst im Wesentlichen folgende Bereiche:

  • Risikoanalyse des Verpackungsmaterials
  • Projektkoordination und Durchführung
  • Betreuung bei lebensmittelrechtlichen Fragestellungen
  • Audits von Verpackungsherstellern
  • Mitarbeiterschulung
  • Literaturrecherche

Copyright © 2017 by Ralph Weishaupt
Powered by winter-solutions.com